Posted by: twotrees | May 11, 2010

About Last Friday…

  It had been a while since I ventured out to local galleries on a Friday night (save for Art Walk) but I bucked that trend and headed to Sylvia White Gallery last Friday.  Not only because of the interesting performances advertised but because it was Sr. Blanco (John White’s) birthday.  Having been a performance artist in addition to the visual art he is known for ’round here, I expected to rekindle thoughts of Rachel Rosenthal (bot that’s another story).

I was not disappointed.  There indeed were five performances, varying from odd fellows (literally) dancing in a bookcase (literally) to this fellow and his female companion.  He has a penchant for playing Bach concertos while riding his unicycle.   Quite well, I might add.

Having taken friends after dinner, I can only assume they thought that I had lost my mind, but I think they left thinking it was pretty cool.  Indeed it was.

Leave a Reply

Categories

